A Quickie

Because I don’t have time for a long post, I thought I’d share a recent conversation I had with Jaz.

The conversation occurred on our way back to Wisconsin after a holiday visit to South Dakota. 

 On the Interstate just south of Watertown…at 2 am… I saw a white furry ghost come out of a dark ditch then disappear.  Only seconds later, it reappeared and ran straight into the front left corner of my car.  I heard it hit with a thump, followed by several thump, thump, thumps as it made it’s path beneath my car.

The car, a 2003 Mini Cooper, drove away for about a mile before I decided to stop.  In the end, merely 1,600 worth of cosmetic damage.  Nothing wrong with the engine or necessities.

This event led my son to his detailed description on why the Mini Cooper is, in fact, the perfect car for me.  A totem car, if you would.  Cute, little, and peppy but can take a hit like a man and keep going. 

I like this analogy.  Maybe next time, I’ll get my totem vehicle tattoo’d on my bum.

Until later…

About author A. Lynn

A. Lynn has enjoyed the craft of writing since she finished the songs in Barry Manilow's songs as a five year old, prancing around her grandparents rural farm. Her style has changed as she's grown up. In the past ten years, she's experimented until finding her style and voice. Now, she's ready to take an effort to share her stories with the world. amberlynnk@yahoo.com View all posts by author A. Lynn

One response to “A Quickie

Leave a Reply

